The Finale: Day 12 of the 12 Days of Fitness Challenge

Its Sunday, January 5, 2014.

Day 12 of the 12 Days of Fitness Challenge hosted by Catherine Basu of the Fit Armadillo LLC (http://fitarmadillo.com/).

image

Day 5 of the Chalene Johnson PUSH Goal Challenge (Still on the list “to do” before turning in for the night).

image

Day 5 of the “Reading The Bible In One Year:

Pre-planning day for Day 1 of the RUNwithJESS  Winter Miles Challenge that is scheduled to start tomorrow, 1/6/13.

image

This is an 8 week challenge in which participants are asked to set weekly mileage, report the miles to the RUNwithJESS team and be entered into a drawing for prices including YakTrax, ProCompression Socks, Milestons Jewelry & Apparel, Heart Rater Monitor Watch, Fitsok Socks, Flapjacked Protein Pancakes, 110% Compression Socks and Hydrapak & GU Energy.

The week runs from Monday-Sunday and the winner is announced every Tuesday. This is strictly a randomized drawing and winners are not based on total miles. Tracking and reporting your goal miles is simply a way to keep you motivated. And with less than 6 weeks away from my 1st half marathon for 2014, it is time for me to increase my weekly mileage and this is just the challenge I need to push me there.

So for the week of January6-12, I’m setting my weekly mileage goal to 20 miles. This means I will need to get in a long run on Saturday, at least 8 miles and covering the rest during the week. Come join me and lets help one another stay accountable. There’s still time to sign-up for this challenge at www.RUNwithJESS.com.

In looking forward to this new fitness challenge, I end the Twelve Days of Fitness Challenge with a 75 minute yoga session at PIES Fitness Yoga Studio and Catherine Basu’s 12 Days of Fitness Challenge Workout…another “double duty” workout day. While I did not record the calories burned in yoga, I did measure my calorie burn with the 12 Days of Fitness Challenge Workout and burned over 200 calories. Arms, shoulders and thighs are still a little sore from yesterday, but I made it through both workouts today AND successfully completed EACH day of the 12 Days of Fitness Challenge.

image

image

If you’re looking for a wellness coach and/or online personal training, I highly recommend Catherine Basu’s program at www.fitarmadillo.com.  Very affordable ($90/month). Go ahead, check it out and tell her I sent you.

Enjoying the last few hours of the Sunday afternoon, my prayer is that this blog finds you in good health…mind, body and spirit.

Be well,

Fit2BaMom, La’Shandra

One thought on “The Finale: Day 12 of the 12 Days of Fitness Challenge

Leave a Reply

