Week 1: RUNwithJESS Completed

Good Morning F2BaM!

Yesterday was “Schedule It Sunday”. The day in which you set aside 15-30 minutes to schedule in this week’s upcoming workouts. While it may not go exactly as planned, having a written plan assures that you will have greater success in accomplishing your workout (any of your) goals.

After writing out my plan, here’s what I came up with:

Monday: 3 mile treadmill run + Spinning

Tuesday:  2 mile treadmill run + weights

Wednesday: 3 mile treadmill run

Thursday: 3 mile treadmill run + yoga

Friday: 5 mile treadmill run + weights

Saturday: 4 mile treadmill run

Sunday: 5 mile BGR run

image

Today is also the end of Week 1 of the RUNwithJESS Challenge. The challenge was completed with 22.32..2.32 miles more than my weekly goal of 20 miles. Lets see if I’m the winner of the week’s giveaway: Yaktrax. I sure could use them her in the DMV. Don’t know if we’ll get anymore snow/ice, but I sure would like to be prepared. There are just some times that I wish I was floating across that fresh powdery snow. But until I get those yaktrax, I’ll just continue to daydream until that time comes. With weekly giveaways, its still not too late to join the challenge. If interested, sign up at the following link http://www.runwithjess.com.

image

I’m also Glad to say that I’m continuing to heal from ITBS and am looking forward to surpassing next week’s goal of 25 miles. With 4 weeks away from the Mercedes Half Marathon, its time to kick things up a notch, but I’ll do it in the safe, most effective manner as to not have another set back between now and then.

While I only ran 3.40 miles this morn, this was the first time since returning back from injury that I ran my neighborhood route only having to stop once. Having my BGR sisters alongside me sure didn’t hurt as well. They gave me that extra push that I needed and boy was I ever grateful for it, because today was the first day since returning to running that I felt confident in completing the Mercedes Half at goal pace of 10:00-10:30 min/mile. Still got some work to do, but at least I now have the motivation to get it done.

image

Still going strong with the Chalene Johnson PUSH Goal Challenge and reading the suggested passages on my “Bible In One Year” plan. Setting the time aside to do both of these tasks, has truly had a positive impact on my day. I find myself to be much calmer, more patient and able to make decision more clearer and soundly.

What did you do today? Have you already completed your workout schedule for the week? What does your weekly calendar look like?

Be blessed and have a fantastic week. As always, remember that you are your greatest asset…invest in it!

All the best,

Fit2BaMom, La’Shandra

Leave a Reply

